RSS

Lost in a painting

03 Jun

    As you can tell this is still a work in progress, but the main problem I am having is deciding to keep the lightning in the painting, or take them out. I was thinking on keeping on of them, but getting it to look good is giving me a headache. I thought something as simple as a lightning bolt would be easy, but boy was I wrong. Another thing that is bothering me is the boat. I don’t think I have a deep enough blue to make it dark enough. I would use black, but I remember reading somewhere that you should not really use a flat black, but I may have to use it anyway.

   Everything else seems to be taking shape rather nicely, or I would like to beleive that it is. One thing I have noticed, that whenever I think I am done with a drawing, or painting, I will look at it several weeks later and notice things that I should be fixed. Eh, maybe it’s just me, becuase I am my own worse critic.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 3, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
